WIZ107SR serial side not working?

WIZ100SR, WIZ105SR, WIZ110SR, WIZ107SR, WIZ108SR
OPPAIinochi
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:57 pm

WIZ107SR serial side not working?

Postby OPPAIinochi » Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:35 am

Hello, in my work We bough a couple of WIZ107SR R1.4 2013-11-11, firmware 4.06 to try them and evaluate if we can use them in our prototypes. I쨈m trying to configurate them as server. I used the config tool v1.4.4.1 and configurate the module as server, IP assigned by DHCP, all other things as default. I opened the Hercules or hyperterminal and connected to the device on port 50001. Everything seems to be ok to this point....but... when I try to send something from hercules/hyperterminal I can쨈t see anything on TX... just plain -5V... no conmutations at all. Ethernet side responds to ping. Also connected TX and RX together to see some kind of loopback... but nothing happened.

Vcc connected to 3.3V
nRESET connected to 3.3V

I tried two WIZ107SR with no luck. It looks like I missed something but can see what it is. Can you help me?

Thanks.

Edward
Posts: 459
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 3:21 pm

Re: WIZ107SR serial side not working?

Postby Edward » Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:41 am

Hi.

WIZ107SR is no have loopback function.

50001 port is configuration tool communication port.

You must checking serial to ethernet function.

Thank you

Mustafa
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:36 pm

Re: WIZ107SR serial side not working?

Postby Mustafa » Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:38 pm

Edward wrote:Hi.

WIZ107SR is no have loopback function.

50001 port is configuration tool communication port.

You must checking serial to ethernet function.

Thank you


i have the same problem, kindly can you tell me how can i check the serial to ethernet function ?

Edward
Posts: 459
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 3:21 pm

Re: WIZ107SR serial side not working?

Postby Edward » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:38 pm

Hi.

First, wiz107sr is using 50001 port. It use configuration tool with wiz107sr communication.
So, you must be use other port.

How working test flow?

I need detail to your test condition .

wiz107sr --- (connect) --- PC (using rs232? usb to ttl? .. etc..)

And you bought wiz107sr and wiz107sr-evb Is this right?

If you bought just wiz107sr, please check to "U2" chip mount.

U2 chip is RS232. If you use usb or ttl, you must U2 chip remove.

So, I need more information.

Thank you

Mustafa
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:36 pm

Re: WIZ107SR serial side not working?

Postby Mustafa » Sun Apr 23, 2017 2:11 pm

i'm using only wiz107SR without EVB , RS232 type

i'm connecting the module via RS232 cable to the PC and through the network

i followed all the instructions here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZ7RpEy ... hsjXw97DAT

but still from serial to ethernet is not working

also it enters AT command mode but no response for any command


Return to 쏻IZ1xxSR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests